Exciting Update, AKA, I’m now a Nutritionist

Hello my long lost readers. It’s been a minute! So much news to relay. I received my Nutrition Consultant certification in January and really hit the ground running. But first, to reward myself for all of my hard work, I spent two blissful weeks in the Bay Area. There I ate phenomenal vegan food, roamed the streets drooling over architecture, saw my hero- the amazing Colleen Patrick Goudreau, had a first and final meal at Millennium, and generally just fell in love with the city…in fact, I really need to do a full-on post on my trip.

With the lovely, talented and inspiring Colleen Patrick Goudreau at her Oakland booksigning for the 30 Day Vegan Challenge

With the lovely, talented and inspiring Colleen Patrick Goudreau at her Oakland booksigning for the 30 Day Vegan Challenge

I returned to the frigid New York winter and holed up to work on my nutrition website, laurenkrohnnutrition.com – which is now fully functional. In fact, that’s where I’ll be posting from now on- shortly, thecompassionit.com will self-destruct. But fear not, all of the content is safely over on my new blog, and the blog itself will get a little facelift this summer.

Fantastic snacks at the 30 Day Vegan Challenge party at Oakland's Encuentro

Fantastic snacks at the 30 Day Vegan Challenge party at Oakland’s Encuentro

Since the website launched I’ve been fortunate to work with a group of amazing clients, both in person here in New York and throughout the country via phone and video conference. I also spent two months consulting for Dr. David Katz’s new project, The Glimmer Initiative. If all goes as planned, I’ll be heading up their social media starting this summer.

Altogether it’s been a pretty brilliant few months- I’m getting great feedback from clients and colleagues, and feeling really positive about where things are headed!  Oh, and incidentally, if you know of anyone who is looking for a nutritionist, you know where to send them! You can find more info on my services here.

Delectable vegan mexican fare at Gracias Madre in the Mission, San Francisco

Delectable vegan mexican fare at Gracias Madre in the Mission, San Francisco

More big news- I’m off to Austin next week for Vida Vegan Con! Can’t wait to learn from a coterie of incredible vegan bloggers including Gena Hamshaw of Choosing Raw, Hannah Kaminsky of Bittersweet and one of my heroes, Ginny Messina, co-author of the seminal Vegan for Life and Vegan for Her. So many more talented folks will be in attendance and I can’t wait to meet them! Will be sure to share all of the goings on at the FINAL VVC (sad face) but be sure to follow me on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook for more timely posts, since we all know it will be a while until an actual post materializes on the blog.

Dosas in the Misson at Udipi Palace

Dosas in the Misson at Udipi Palace

And once again, please come on over to my new website for future posts. I’m working on a  mouthwatering Lacinato Kale Chips recipe for next week, so stay tuned!

My gorgeous new business cards from Moo.com!

My gorgeous new business cards from Moo.com!

4 comments

  1. Congrats!! How are you?

    1. Thanks Evelyn! I’m well, how are things with you? Have you completed your degree/internship?

  2. Karen Tercho · · Reply

    Hey Lauren, It took me a while, but I finally checked out your new website. It’s beautiful! And I can’t wait to try the kale chips recipe. I have a food processor so I will make that queso. Will let you know how it goes. Hugs, K

    On Thu, May 21, 2015 at 3:28 PM, the compassionit wrote:

    > the compassionit posted: “Hello my long lost readers. It’s been a > minute! So much news to relay. I received my Nutrition Consultant > certification in January and really hit the ground running. But first, to > reward myself for all of my hard work, I spent two blissful weeks in the > Ba”

    1. Thanks sweetness! ❤

Leave a Reply

